Can’t ward off the Awards

Possible Aeotearoan awards courtesy Darren Schroder and Black River Digital.

Meanwhile, Mandy Ord, Bruce Mutard, and Ben Hutchings are up for OzComics 2003 Awards.


A prize of $500 is being awarded to the best book self-published

between 1 September 2003 and 30 August 2004 by an Australian writer in each of

the following categories: fiction; poetry; autobiography/memoir/family

history; children’s/young adult; non-fiction general; and history/local history.

Each prize-winner will receive $500 and a trophy containing their book,

framed in acrylic. Contact 02 9555 9757,

The Surface is a new Oz pdf magazine accepting all manner of submissions.

[last two items courtesy NYWF list]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>